Faculty

A Commission of Higher Education report identified the College of Charleston Studio Art Program as one of the best in the state.  One significant factor contributing to the success of our program has been the consistently superior caliber of our artist-teachers.  The Faculty is one of the strongest and most professionally involved in the state, if not the southeast. It includes a Prix de Rome winner, two Guggenheim Fellowships holders, and a Fulbright Fellowship holder.

Most studio art professors maintain studio space on campus, and all have extensive exhibition credits, nationally or internationally.  Consequently, students work in a vital, creative environment.

Our faculty members are eager to work with you to plan a program of study that suits your particular goals.

 

Sara

Sara Frankel
Department Chair, Drawing and Painting
Phone: (843) 953-8454
Email: frankels@cofc.edu
Personal Website: http://www.sarafrankel.com/

 Jarod-self.jpg

Jarod Charzewski
Sculpture
Phone: (843) 953-8213
Email: charzewskij@cofc.edu
Personal Website: https://www.jarodcharzewski.net/

barbar-self.png

Barbara Duval
Printmaking
Phone: (843) 953-8221
Email: duvalb@cofc.edu

Steve

Steve Johnson
Drawing
Phone: (843) 953-3856
Email: johnsonss2@cofc.edu
Personal Website: http://www.stevejohnsonstudio.com/



Klein-self.jpg

Susan Klein
Painting
Phone: (843) 953-8286
Email: kleins1@cofc.edu
Personal Website: https://susankleinart.com/home.html

 

Herb-self.jpg

Herb Parker
Sculpture
Phone: (843) 953-8213
Email: parkerh@cofc.edu
Personal Website: http://www.herbparker.us/


cliffphoto.jpg

Cliff Peacock
Drawing and Painting
Phone: (843) 953-2012
Email: peacockc@cofc.edu